Follow us on FB 

Who We Are 

The Advisory Board, Faculty Affiliates, Director, and Student Fellows are the backbone of the Institute.

Advisory Board

“The new Advisory Board includes accomplished practitioners as well as outstanding Law Center faculty. Judge Lazer, the longtime leader of these efforts at the Law Center, continues as a valued member of the Advisory Board. My colleagues and I look forward to providing policy guidance and practical assistance to the Institute.” Advisory Board Chair, Richard Eisenberg.

Chair Richard Eisenberg of Meyer, Suozzi, English and Klein, P.C.

The Honorable Merik Aaron ’92, Nassau County Family Court

Daniel Baker ’92 of Sahn Ward Coschignano & Baker, PLLC

Keith Brown ’94 of Brown & Altman, LLP

John Farrell ’00 of Sahn Ward Coschignano & Baker, PLLC

Pamela Greene ’98, Assistant Town Attorney, Town of Islip

Anthony Guardino of Farrell Fritz, P.C.

Judge Leon Lazer of Touro Law Center

A. Thomas Levin of Meyer, Suozzi, English and Klein, P.C.

Maureen Liccione of Jaspan Schlesinger LLP

Linda Margolin of Bracken Margolin and Besunder, LLP

Erin Sidaras of Farrell Fritz, P.C.

Jonathan Sinnreich of Sinnreich Kosakoff

Student representative Michael Spinelli, Touro Law Center class of 2017

Ex-Officio Member Dean Salkin

Ex-Officio Member Asst. Dean Linda Weissman

Faculty Affiliates

Professor Joan Foley

Professor Michael Lewyn

Professor Ann Nowak

Professor Benjamin Rajotte 

Professor Pat Rooney

Student Fellows

To be announced soon.