Follow us on FB Twitter T

2014 Fall Semester Hours 
(Sunday, August 10 - Friday, December 19)

Regular Hours:

 Days
Regular Hours* Reference Hours
Sunday   9:00 a.m. - 11:45 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Thursday  8:00 a.m. - 11:45 p.m.
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Saturday
CLOSED FOR ALL VISITORS
Open for Touro Law Students Only
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Use Special Entrance, Access to 1st Floor only 
CLOSED
* Circulation Services are only available during regular library hours.
 
Note:  We apologize for the inconvenience, but visitors who are students from outside Touro Law Center will not be given access to the library from November 24, 2014 to December 19, 2014.
 
 

Extended Study Hall Hours for Touro Law Center Students Only*:

Days Hours
Sunday
 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Monday - Thursday
 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Friday
 7:00 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Use Special Entrance, Access to 1st Floor only
Reading Period for Finals
Monday, November 17 
through
Friday, December 19
Touro Law Students Only will have 24 hour access during this period. Students using the library during this time must sign in and out at security. The only exceptions to the 24 hour access are:
  •  Friday evenings - Saturday mornings, when the Library will close on Fridays at 2:45 p.m. and will reopen on Saturdays at 10:00 a.m. 
  • Thanksgiving, when the Library is closed.

 

*Circulation Services are only available during regular library hours.

 
 

Special Holiday Hours and Closings:

Dates Closures
 
 Monday, September 1
 
 
Closed (Labor Day)
 
Wednesday, September 24
 
Library closes at 2:00 p.m. (Rosh Hashanah)
      
 
Thursday, September 25 - Friday, September 26
 
Closed (Rosh Hashanah)
 
 
Friday, October 3
 
 
Library closes at Noon (Erev Yom Kippur)
 
 
Saturday, October 4
 
 
Closed (Yom Kippur)
 
No study hall hours available
for Touro Law Center Students 
 
Wednesday, October 8
 
Library closes at 2:00 p.m. (Sukkot) 

 
 
Thursday, October 9 - Friday, October 10
 
 
Closed (Sukkot)
 
Wednesday, October 15
 
 
Library closes at 2:00 p.m. (Sukkot)
 
Thursday, October 16 - Friday, October 17
 
Closed (Sukkot)
 
 
 
Wednesday, November 26
 
 
Early Closing for Thanksgiving: 
Reference Closes at 7:00 p.m.
Library Closes at 10:00 p.m.
Study Hall for Touro Law Center Students Only
until Midnight 
 
Thursday, November 27
 
Closed (Thanksgiving)
    
 
Friday, November 28
 
Study Hall for Touro Law Center Students only
from 7:00 a.m. -  2:45 p.m.
Library Services are not available.
 
Library hours are subject to change. Please verify hours by calling the Circulation Desk at (631) 761-7150.