Who We Are 

The Advisory Board, Faculty Affiliates, Director, and Fellows are the backbone of the Institute.

Advisory Board

“The new Advisory Board includes accomplished practitioners as well as outstanding Law Center faculty. My colleagues and I look forward to providing policy guidance and practical assistance to the Institute.” Advisory Board Chair, Richard Eisenberg.
Chair, Richard Eisenberg, Meyer, Suozzi, English and Klein, PC
The Honorable Merik Aaron ’92, Nassau County Family Court
John Armentano ‘05, Farrell Fritz, PC
Keith Brown ’94, Brown & Altman, LLP
Larry Davis ’92, Davis and Prager, Chairman of LIBI
Brian Duggan ’05, Cashin Associates, PC
John Farrell ’00, Sahn Ward Coschignano & Baker, PLLC
Pamela Greene ’98, Town of Islip
Anthony Guardino, Farrell Fritz, PC
Daniel Baker ’92, Sahn Ward Coschignano & Baker, PLLC
A. Thomas Levin, Meyer, Suozzi, English and Klein, PC
Maureen Liccione, Jaspan Schlesinger LLP
Linda Margolin, Bracken Margolin and Besunder, LLP
Mitch Pally, CEO Long Island Builders Institute
Erin Sidaras ‘99, Farrell Fritz, PC
Jonathan Sinnreich, Sinnreich Kosakoff
Student representative Michael Spinelli ‘17
Patricia Salkin, Dean, Touro Law Center, ex officio
Linda Weissman, Asst. Dean, Touro Law Center, ex officio

Faculty Affiliates

Director Michael Lewyn brings the experience of a practitioner and federal judicial clerk to his teaching of property, land use and environmental law. Professor Lewyn's scholarship focuses on urban and suburban development, and in particular questions of "sprawl." 
Professor Patricia Salkin, a nationally recognized scholar on land use and zoning, has published hundreds of books, columns and articles, including multivolume treatises and a textbook (coauthored with John Nolon). As a leader in the field, Professor Salkin has chaired numerous boards and committees, including the American Planning Association's Amicus Curiae Committee, and has consulted on land use issues for many national organizations, including the National Governor’s Association.
Joan Foley, a graduate of NYU School of Law, brings to the Institute the practical and theoretical experiences of a seasoned environmental litigator and a dedicated educator. Prior to joining Touro Law, she was a faculty member at the University of Washington School of Law and a partner at a Seattle firm.
Leon D. Lazer, formerly a Judge of the Appellate Division, Second Department, teaches land use and zoning at Touro Law. Prior to joining Touro Law, Judge Lazer also served as a Supreme Court justice, Town Attorney for the Town of Huntington, and co-chair of the Suffolk County Reapportionment Committee.
Ann Nowak, Director of Touro Law’s Writing Center, has served on the Southampton Town Zoning Board of Appeals since 1996. Before joining Touro Law, she founded and spent 19 years running an eastern Long Island law firm.

Request Information

Fill out my online form.