Student Scholarships 

The Claire and Samuel Mozel Charitable Trust 

Touro Law is grateful to the Claire and Samuel Mozel Charitable Trust for their $100,000 donation. The money will be used for scholarships over the next several years, awarded to students with an interest in Jewish Law. 

The Morris E. Fischer, LLC Award

The Morris E. Fischer, LLC Award is awarded to a full-time student who earns the highest mark in the Jewish Law class and demonstrates a strong appreciation for the importance and contributions of Jewish Law.  The annual award was established in 2012 by Touro graduate Morris E. Fischer, Esq. ’95 as a token of his gratitude to his Jewish heritage and to Touro Law Center, which fostered a nourishing and supportive environment for him in some of the most formative years of his professional and personal life.  After graduating from Touro Law, Mr. Fischer began to engage in a serious course of Jewish law study, including studying several sections of the Talmud and Mishna.
Morris E. Fischer, LLC Award recipients:
2017: Saba Khan
2016: Larry Pisahov
2015: Harrison Pfeffer 
2014: David Greenberger
2013: Hannah Carmel
2012: Joshua D. Falda

Request Information

Fill out my online form.