Bruce K. Gould Book Award 


About the Book:

In the Path of Abraham is an insider's perspective on how the Abraham Accords were concluded and why they offer a way forward to a new era of peace and prosperity in the Middle East.

Jason D. Greenblatt was assigned the position of White House Special Envoy to the Middle East, playing a key role in the Peace to Prosperity Plan, which aimed to resolve the conflict between Israel and the Palestinians, and Israel and its Arab neighbors. Thanks to these efforts, including Jason's role in establishing the groundwork for the Abraham Accords, many Middle Eastern countries have normalized relations with Israel, such as the United Arab Emirates, the Kingdom of Bahrain, and the Kingdom of Morocco.

About the Award:

The Bruce K. Gould Book Award is presented annually to the author of an outstanding publication related to the law, legal profession or legal system. The award is named for its benefactor Bruce K. Gould, an alumnus of Touro Law Center, class of 1984. Mr. Gould was a principal in Gould Publications, a family-owned publishing company in Florida specializing in law books and treatises for legal and law enforcement communities. The business was started in 1953 by Mr. Gould’s father and mother and over the years has grown to be one of the leading statutory law book publishers in the country until the publishing assets were acquired in December 2004. Mr. Gould is a founding member and second president of Touro Law Center’s Alumni Association, an active member of Touro Law Center’s Board of Governors, was Chairman of the Law Center’s Capital Campaign Committee and in 1994, endowed the Law Center’s First Faculty Chair.
The award has become known as one of the most prestigious awards of its kind. Since 1993, it has been presented to many notable recipients.
Email for additional information.

Previous Bruce K. Gould Book Award Recipients:
2022 Senator Joseph Lieberman, The Centrist Solution: How We Made Government Work and Can Make it Work Again
2021 Sen. Amy Klobuchar, Antitrust: Taking on Monopoly Power From the Gilded Age to the Digital Age
2020 Thane Rosenbaum, Saving Free Speech...from Itself
2019 John Grisham,  The Rooster Bar
2018 Bret StephensAmerican in Retreat: The New Isolationism and the Coming Global Disorder
2015 Michael B. OrenAlly: My Journey Across the American-Israeli Divide
2013 Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor, My Beloved World
2011 Charles Fried & Gregory Fried, Because It Is Wrong
2010 Kenneth Gormley, The Death of American Virtue: Clinton Vs. Starr
2009 Bob Woodward, The War Within: A Secret White House History 2006 - 2008
2008 Christopher J. Dodd, Letters from Nuremberg: My Father’s Narrative of a Quest for Justice
2005 David Boies, Esq.Courting Justice:  From NY Yankees v. Major League Baseball to Bush v. Gore 1997-2000
2004 Justice Sandra Day O'Connor, The Majesty of the Law: Reflections of a Supreme Court Justice
2003 Stuart Eizenstat, Imperfect Justice: Looted Assets, Slave Labor and the Unfinished Business of World War II
2002 Vernon E. Jordan, Jr., Vernon Can Read! A Memoir
2001 Alan M. Dershowitz, The Genesis of Justice, Ten Stories of Biblical Injustice That Led to the Ten Commandments and Modern Law
2000 Barry Scheck, Peter Neufeld, and Jim Dwyer, Actual Innocence: Five Days to Execution and Other Dispatches from the Wrongly Convicted
1999 Kenneth Gormley, Archibald Cox: Conscience of a Nation
1998 Anita Hill, Speaking Truth to Power
1997 Robert L. Shapiro, The Search for Justice, A Defense Attorney's Brief on the O.J. Simpson Case
1996 The Honorable Marvin E. Frankel, Faith and Freedom: Religious Liberty in America
1995 Jack Greenberg, Crusaders in the Courts: How a Dedicated Band of Lawyers Fought for the Civil Rights Revolution
1994 David Margolick, Undue Influence: The Epic Battle for the Johnson & Johnson Fortune
1993 Telford Taylor, The Anatomy of the Nuremberg Trials
1992 Patricia Williams, The Alchemy of Race and Rights: Diary of a Law Professor
1991 The Honorable Daniel Patrick Moynihan, On the Law of Nations
1991 Mordecai Rosenfeld, The Lament of the Single Practitioner-Essays on the Law

Request Information